Tale of the Jinn – Sequel to Master of the Jinn – Page One

“Verily, Satan has said, ‘By Your Honor and Grandeur, O Allah, my temptations will not depart from your servants as long as their souls are in their bodies.’ And the Lord said, ‘By My Honor and My Grandeur, never will I cease forgiving those who ask My forgiveness.’”
– A hadith of the Prophet (peace be unto him), recorded by Ahmad and al-Haakim

In the name of Allah, the Merciful, the Compassionate.

O Lord, bestow on us Thy mercy, and provide for us a right course of action!  Praise be to God the Highest, who has revealed the mysteries to His intimates and the subtleties of the Way of Truth to His friends . He it is that brings the day in its glory and the night in its beauty, and brings dead hearts to life by the perception of His eternity.

I, Ishaq, named the scribe, am commanded by my Master to set forth the Jinn-i-Nama, this Book of the Jinn, to which, by the mercy of God, my companions and I have in part born witness.

Therefore, I have asked God’s blessing and resolved to tell the full tale, so that the eyes of the people may be opened and the truth of the Jinn and the Subtle Realm revealed. For verily an Age of Wonder is upon us, wherein the  two kindred, if they will, may know the love and mercy of God.

Thus, may Allah guide my pen, for by His will alone is the Truth revealed.

Ya Haqq!

Note: In two weeks, the next page of the Jinn-i-Nama, the Book of the Jinn, will be posted, the long awaited sequel to Master of the Jinn: A Sufi Novel.

3 Responses to Tale of the Jinn – Sequel to Master of the Jinn – Page One

  1. Musnawira says:

    Salam Dear Brother Irving, this will certainly be another success, spiritually and materially alike, Inshallah. Love and chocolate, Mus

  2. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Sister Mus’

    You are very kind to say so, dear sister, and since you were one of the first fans of the book, it means a lot to have your love and chocolate :)

    Ya Haqq!

  3. ogie lordy says:

    Assalamu ‘alaikum Wr. Wb,

    Dear bro Irving,

    Alhamdulillah there will be another book of yours. Can’t wait to read n feel your pretty and divine words….Pls note me when it publish in Indonesia so I can get the book soon. And also pls note your publisher to market the english edition book in Indonesia as well. I would like to read the books both in English and Indonesian.

    Wassalamu ‘alaikum Wr. Wb.

Leave a comment