Blog Talk Radio Interview on Master of the Jinn

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

Alhamdulillah! The interview went well, I think :) The very kind and gracious Sister Hadayai, of the Blog Talk Radio series Baitul Salaam, interviewed me on Wednesday, June 25th about the Sufi path of Love and the novel Master of the Jinn, for the half hour show called Spiritually Inspired Literature.

Just click HERE to listen to the show. It will start as the page opens, after a commercial and a pause.

Note: The interview did run out before I finished reading an excerpt from Master of the Jinn, a Sufi story called The Judgment of God. If you would like to read the whole thing, click HERE.

Ya Haqq!

10 Responses to Blog Talk Radio Interview on Master of the Jinn

  1. Salaam walykum a rahmatullahi wa barakatuh Brother Irving

    jazakallah khair for dropping by…

    Can’t wait to hear it… as I envisaged your little gem loaned by the Divine has long legs indeed… may they grow ever longer & may it be a constant flow of sustenance & source of inspiration to others, amen!

  2. Shirley says:

    Assalamu alaikum brother Irving. Masha Allah it was lovely to hear the interviewer respond in a heartfelt way to you and your message. May everyone who hears this interview benefit similarly. Ameen

  3. Shahrzad says:

    I tried so much to hear this interview. But with my internet it was not possible. Can’t they put the text of interview on their site (or your site)? So for those who like to hear and are not able to do, they can benefit insha’allah..

  4. i missed it and i’m so grateful to see i can hear it still! :)

  5. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Brother and Sisters:

    Thank you all for the kind comments :) Inshallah, the interview will be of some benefit. And, Sister Shirley had kindly and generously taken the time to transcribe the interview, and I sent it you, Sister Shahrzad :)

    If anyone else wants a transcription of the interview, please let me know via email or in the comments. My email address can be found in the Author tab at top.

    Ya Haqq!

  6. Achelois says:

    I listened to it live and loved it! I had set an alarm so I didn’t miss it. Mariam listened to it too and was jumping up and down with joy.

  7. Katib says:

    assalamu alaikum Br darvish

    I have truly enjoyed your interview; It was very eloquent and spiritual indeed.

    Katib

  8. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Sister Achelois and Brother Katib:

    Thank you for the kind words about the interview :) I am happy that you liked it, and that dear sweet Mariam found it a reason to jump for joy :) She is a treasure beyond compare :)

    Ya Haqq!

  9. Ismail Radpour says:

    Ya Haqq Brother!

    May Allah bliss you. I am so happy that I could introduce “Master of Jinn” to the some Iranian brothers.

    ishq ast…
    is love…

    Ya Haqq!

  10. Irving says:

    Ya Haqq Brother Ismail :)

    Alhamdulillah! That you could share Master of the Jinn will some Iranian brothers. Please share it with all that you wish :) Inshallah, one day it will translated into Farsi :)

    And please send my love and respects to all the darvishes in your khaniqah :)

    Ya Haqq!

Leave a comment