Blessed are the Peacemakers

The earth is the Lord’s
And all that is therein
Evolved in perfect symmetry
Bestowed on Adam’s kin

Cut no living wood
Plant again what you have taken
Blessed are the peacemakers
Blessed are the caretakers
The rest shall be forsaken

 Irving Karchmar,  © 1996

11 Responses to Blessed are the Peacemakers

  1. Ya Haqq ,
    Lovely and Beatiful

  2. amy says:

    Thank you for you blog-very rich and deep. I will be visiting often. ~Amy @Being Bliss

  3. I love this one, especially the first verse – if only mankind could just figure that out.

  4. Maliha says:

    Salamaat,
    Gorgeous Mashaallah:)

  5. Thank you all for the kind comments :)

    Ya Haqq!

  6. Anthony says:

    Wonderful and informative web site.I used information from that site its great.

  7. Abbas says:

    Very nice! mashaAllah.

  8. Paul says:

    Beautiful my friend, may your words of peace weave into the actions of all our lives…

  9. shaharazed says:

    Salaams, Irving

    I didn’t know that you’re also a poet, mashaAllah. I have to read the excerpt from your book, The Master of the Jinn, that I downloaded from Islamica. Take care and may your Ramadan be blessed.

  10. mshahin says:

    After reading the interview I searched your blog for your poetry and I’m glad I found this section.

    This is a beautiful fragment, that is complete and whole in my opinion. I will be checking back on your poetry section in the future.

    Salaam

Leave a comment