Love is Life

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

“Love is life. All, everything that I understand, I understand only because I love. Everything is, everything exists, only because I love. Everything is united by it alone. Love is God, and to die means that I, a particle of love, shall return to the universal and eternal source.”
Leo Tolstoy

Ya Haqq!
One Response to Love is Life

  1. Spasiba says:

    Thank you Irving for posting such an interesting quote. This quote from Leo Tolstoy reminds me of 1 John 4:8

    8 He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.

    God is also the life, so the first part can be written God is life and love. All, everything that I understand, I understand only because God first loved me, so that I can become more loving.

    Everything is, everything exists, only because the Creator loves.

    Everyone has the opportunity to experience His love and know Him intimately. God is love and to die means that I, a faithful servant of love, shall return to the universal and eternal source.

Leave a Reply

