The Great Secret

When I run after what I think I want,
my days are a furnace of stress and anxiety;
if I sit in my own place of patience,
what I need flows to me, and without pain.
From this I understand that
what I want also wants me,
is looking for me and attracting me.
There is a great secret here
for anyone who can grasp it.

~ Shams Tabrizi

Ya Haqq!

2 Responses to The Great Secret

  1. reiner2013 says:

    Dear Irving, this is a very fascinating subject!

    Life will never be painless, but God can and does cushion the blows.

    Always be encouraged, for the LORD shows tremendous mercy to those who love Him and keep His Commandments.

    Yes, when you and I run wrongfully after what we think we want or desire, our days can become like a furnace of stress and anxiety.

    If we are to love our Creator, we will suffer pain. This is inevitable, for those who love their Creator will be despised and rejected by many and that causes pain.

    God will bless those who truly love Him, but will all our wants be answered?

    Only so far as they line up with what our Crestor desires to bless us with.

    May God bless you with a deep desire to show mercy in 2016!

    Josef Sefton

Leave a Reply

