The Prayer before Prayer

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

“O Allah, place within my heart light, and upon my tongue light, and within my ears light, and within my eyes light, and place behind me light and in front of me light and above me light and beneath me light. O Allah, bestow upon me light.”

– Du’a (prayer) before going to the Mosque (Masjid).

Ya Haqq!

4 Responses to The Prayer before Prayer

  1. iithinks says:

    Ameen. Beautiful prayer :)

  2. Gede Prama says:

    Thank you for sharing this article quite interesting and, hopefully true happiness rays began to warm our hearts, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama :)

  3. Thank you for the wonderful spiritual inner light you radiate into our world. I have nominated you for the Quintet of Radiance Blogger Award. Please go to http://contemplatingtruth.wordpress.com/2014/04/20/quintet_of_radiance_award/ to accept your award, Irving.

  4. Irving says:

    Thank you, brother Marc, for the honor and nomination :) However, my path precludes me from accepting any such awards for being of service, which is meant to be done in humility and anonymously. Peace and many blessing to you :)

    Ya Haqq!

Leave a comment