The Oppressor and the Oppressed

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

“I knew as well as I knew anything that the oppressor must be liberated just as surely as the oppressed. A man who takes away another man’s freedom is a prisoner of hatred; he is locked behind the bars of prejudice and narrow-mindedness. I am not truly free if I am taking away someone else’s freedom, just as sure as I am not free when my humanity is taken from me. The oppressed and the oppressor alike are robbed of their humanity.”

~ Nelson Mandela, from Long Walk to Freedom,

One Response to The Oppressor and the Oppressed

  1. writerershad says:

    I love Mendela. He is my Idol.I hate oppressor as my creator ordered me to hate oppressor and to fight against oppressor.Thanks for the quote.

Leave a Reply

