Prayer of Unveiling

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

Allah unveils, unveiling with light.
As You are the remover of coverings, remove my veil.
Allah expands things, extending His benefits.
As You are the Expander, expand my contentment.
Allah heals imperceptively, restoring to health.
As You are the Healer, heal my debility.
Allah give prolifically, providing sustenance abundantly.
As You give profusely, let my satisfaction overflow.
Allah is acknowledged as the Sovereign,
With open hands, to accept oaths.
As You are the One Who accepts oaths of loyalty,
Let every atom of my being be loyal to You.

- A prayer of Sheikh Mustapha Haydar Gueye (1926-1989) founder of Tariqa Mustafawiyya in Senegal, West Africa – from his book, The Remover of Coverings.
Ya Haqq!

2 Responses to Prayer of Unveiling

  1. mark carney says:

    i am interested in this type of healing, my healing gift is one and the same, it is triggered bye two things one is compassion, and the other one are these words, Please god help me, or god please help me. I have searched the internet but have found just a few people like myself, but no answers on how it works, i would be interested if you could point me in the right direction

  2. Irving says:

    Greetings of Peace, Dear Brother Mark :) Here is a link to an old post on the blog called, rightly enough, Healing through Compassion, which may answer your question. A core of love that encompassed all living things is the key, I think.

    http://darvish.wordpress.com/2009/02/04/healing-through-compassion/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 359 other followers

