The Women in Our Lives – Happy Mother’s Day 2012 :)

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

Everything I know of love, I’ve learned from women -  my mother, my daughter, and my wife. This is absolutely true. And more, all that I comprehend of God’s love and mercy, I have learned from their love; and even that small fraction of His infinite bounty has its root within my heart in the endless kindness and patience and endurance and generosity of these women.

My mother was the kindest, gentlest soul I have even known. I cannot think of even one instance where she considered her own needs before that of her children. I wish I could say the same for myself.

My daughter is simply remarkable. Smart and funny, tall and lovely, in whose company I take great delight. Every man should have such an honest critic :) She is a mother of two now, as is my daughter-in-law, so I will add to the list my darling granddaughters Hayley and Sophia. The pure love of children lights up the world.

And my beloved wife, who is the soul of patience with Lara and Quinn, her daughter and granddaughter, embodies all of those attributes, and many more, especially kindness and patience with my eccentricities :)

So on this Mother’s Day, here’s to the women in our lives. May we be worthy of them.

Oh the comfort, the inexpressible comfort of feeling safe with a person, having neither to weigh thoughts nor measure words, but pouring them all right out, just as they are — chaff and grain together — certain that a faithful hand will take and sift them, keep what is worth keeping, and with the breath of kindness blow the rest away.

-George Eliot

Ya Haqq!

2 Responses to The Women in Our Lives – Happy Mother’s Day 2012 :)

  1. susanne430 says:

    Very sweet post! Happy Mothers Day to the lovely women in your life!

  2. Stranger says:

    Reminds me of the cool song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=givhD3cKL3k – Lowkey somthing wonderful

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers

