Absolved

Who I am now
defies defending

I am played
as Your instrument
a song long wending

a melody rippling
throughout infinity

my heart distends
stars dance inside of me

while on their course
in the vast universe

and Your Great Love
is my one reliever
at the times when I feel
like a twisted, rumpled strand

it is then when You come
as my soul’s Retriever
and I never fail to hear
my Self’s soundless requiem

and when
that spindle
wholly unwinds
it is then I find
that all
has been forgiven
and absolved

- From An Unbound Heart, Vol 2, by Morgan Kalani MacLean

One Response to Absolved

  1. Mignon says:

    The Spiral

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers

