Computer Crash

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

My computer hard drive crashed (this is being written on a borrowed computer) so new posts will have to wait until it is fixed, inshallah.  

May God bless all who pass this way.  Ameen.

Ya Haqq!

14 Responses to Computer Crash

  1. Shahrzad says:

    I know how disaster is this. I would cry for one week if it happened on mine. All my information, fotos, etc is in my Laptop hard disk! :?

  2. Achelois says:

    I miss you :(

  3. krishna.n.c says:

    Beloved Papa Irving,
    Praise The Lord :)) I am so relieved to hear from you!
    Waiting to see some soul warming posts full of Love and Wisdom, just as beautiful as you :))
    Sending you my sincere heartfelt prayers and love.
    Loads of hugs for you:)

    P.S. i hope the problem is fixed soon…;) We all have been missing you :)

  4. Abdul Muneer says:

    Assalamu Alaikum,
    It may be a disaster as Shahrzad has put it, but this news is only bringing a smile to me. (Bhai, I hope you’ll understand me).

    We can never count on ourselves and the things we own, isn’t? :-)

    ‘Ma indhaaka yanfau
    Ma indallahu baqi’
    (That which is with you will become nonexistent
    That which is with Allah will remain.) ….Qur’an.

    Indeed one day will come when we will realize that no written word, no stored files are are of any help to us. Only an illuminated heart will be of our help. It is true not just in herafter but in here too.

    Our Ilah is still with us and he will continue to provide us for our needs in ways that He chooses. So what if a hard disk crashed, we are worshipping Allah. Let’s celebrate this, bhai.

  5. asqfish says:

    Asalaamoalaikum,
    Sometimes when we get too attached to something in dunya, Allah SWT takes it away to realign our priorities.
    May you get rest and rejuvenation during your computer crash:)
    Out of adversity comes opportunity (to rest and rejuvenate:)

  6. Maithri says:

    You are missed dear brother Irving,

    Praying that you and all those whom you love will be blessed with light and delight,

    May the wings of peace surround you,

    Maithri

  7. I hope all is sorted soon brother and that you had backup of all your files. I love my pen drives because at least I can save all my files on them. My problem at the moment is that my laptop overheats about every 20 minutes, makes a funny sort of noise, and closes down. I then have to give about half an hour cooling down time. There are jinn in the works :) A new one is on its way, Alhamdulillah! Then I can work more efficiently on my blogs.
    May all be well with you, dear brother.

  8. Katib says:

    Assalamualaikum Br darvish

    I hope you and yours are in good spirit and health. Hope to see you back in action.

    Katib

  9. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Brothers and Sisters:

    Thank you all for the kind comments and well wishes. Inshallah, my computer will be fixed and back to me in about 10 days. Abdul Muneer is right, of course, it is all as Allah wills. During this time of repose, I have had more time to meditate, say zekr, read books, and listen to the wondrous world outside my door. Deer, wild turkeys, chipmunks, coyotes howling in the distance, geese, hawks, morning doves, wrens, blue jays, cardinals, and all manner of creatures great and small. This morning, a hummingbird stopped by to dip its beak in the flowers in the garden.

    Alhamdulillah!

    Ya Haqq!

  10. Ruth says:

    I hope you are soon back online – we will miss you!

  11. Safiyyah says:

    Salaams Brother Irving:

    I was thinking about you and wondering where you got off to :)

    Gheez; everybody’s reporting a crashed computer! Ya Allah!

  12. Umm Bilal says:

    Assalamu alaikum Dear Irving Darvish,
    Insha’Allah you will soon be back with your usual loving and wise insights. Masha’Allah, the wonder and beauty that you are immersed in. Far surpasses the box we all spend so much time with. A true blessing to have the extra time to indulge in all other than cyberspace activities. Still…miss you! Love to you and yours.
    Wassalamu alaikum

  13. yasmine says:

    oh, no! i hope you didn’t lose any items that meant a lot to you – and i hope you don’t miss anything you do end up losing. inshaAllah.

    thank you for the comment-update here. it made me smile so much to read how you’re occupying your time so beautifully, away from the computer and internetS. especially loved this:

    This morning, a hummingbird stopped by to dip its beak in the flowers in the garden.

    =) may your days continue to bring you joy and serenity, inshaAllah, and may you continue to find beauty wherever you look. ameen to that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 366 other followers

