God’s Forgiveness

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

O son of Adam, so long as you call upon Me and ask of Me, I shall forgive you for what you have done, and I shall not mind.  O son of Adam, were your sins to reach the clouds of the sky and were you then to ask forgiveness of Me, I would forgive you.  O son of Adam, were you to come to Me with sins nearly as great as the earth and were you then to face Me, ascribing no partner to Me, I would bring you forgiveness nearly as great as it.

- Hadith Qudsi, reported in the collections of Tirmidhi and Ahmad.

Ya Haqq!

9 Responses to God’s Forgiveness

  1. badornofig says:

    Amen!

  2. pbsweeney says:

    A blessing for this day that you posted this. I think this is our greatest gift from Him… It makes me swoon with love.

    Then too, I like to think of this in relation to those I travel with every day, so that I may hope to not fall into petty grievances, or unkindness because I feel somehow injured by another; a waste and a great foolishness, that I would not forgive things so small when the Beloved forgives all! Compassion and Mercy, this is our peace.

    Salaams

  3. Marahm says:

    Thank you for posting this hadith. It reminds me of what I already knew, but tend to forget, if not reminded from time to time.

  4. Shahrzad says:

    I love this Hadith so much. Gives me calmness and fills my heart with hope..

    Thanks God..

  5. Abdul. says:

    Beautiful Hadith brother Irving. May we always keep on asking from Allah swt and keep on asking for our forgiveness as well. Ameen. His mercy exceeds his wrath.

  6. thank you for posting this, brother irving. it’s a beautiful hadith.

  7. almiskeenah says:

    Assalamu alaikum Dear Irving Darvish,
    may our reliance be solely on He Who is the Most merciful, and obedience to His Way, and as pbsweeney so aptly comments, may we be merciful with our forgiveness, Ya Rabb, Ya Lateef.
    Wassalamu alaikum

  8. Safiyyah says:

    Salaams Brother Irving:

    Ah, thank you! This is a beloved hadith for me.

  9. Krishna.N.c says:

    Beloved Brother Irving,
    My humble salaam and lots of hugs for you :)) A very beautiful Hadith , which gives us just a glimpse of the All Forgiving- Merciful and compassionate Lord…Hope you are fine brother :)
    My love and prayers for you always :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

