Supplication of the Prophet (pbuh)

”O Lord I supplicate Thee for

firmness in faith, and inclination

towards the straight path, and for

Your aid in being grateful to You

and in adoring You in every good

way; and I supplicate you for an

innocent heart which shall not

incline to wickedness and for a true

tongue. I supplicate You to guide

me to all You know to be

virtuous and to preserve me from

all which You know to be vicious,

I supplicate You to forgive me my

faults for You know them all”

Ameen.

A supplication attributed to Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him), taken from the excellent Siraat-e-Mustaqeem blog.

Ya Haqq!

9 Responses to Supplication of the Prophet (pbuh)

  1. ned says:

    I love this prayer. Thank you for this reminder!

  2. Dipti says:

    Ameen ! Such a lovely prayer

  3. Achelois says:

    Ameen.

  4. almiskeenah says:

    Assalamu alaikum Dear Irving Darvish, Ameen thumma Ameen.
    Ya Allah, I ask You for everything good which was asked from You by Your servant and Your Prophet Muhammad SallAllahu alaihi wasallam, and I seek Your protection against everything evil from which Your protection was sought by Your servant and Your Prophet Muhammad SallAllahu alaihi wasallam, Ameen.
    Wassalamu alaikum

  5. Shahrzad says:

    Ameen, ya rabb el alamin..

  6. Salam my brother,
    Again I am on wordpress, schukur…Very good words and prayer from our prophet Mohammad (peace upon him and his family)..

  7. Saha says:

    a beautiful supplication.

  8. Maithri says:

    A resounding Amen to this most beautiful prayer,

    Peace be upon you dearest brother,

    M

  9. Ayan says:

    Beautiful, Mashallah , May Allah give you paradise .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers

