Master of the Jinn Foreign Rights – A Request

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

Alhamdulillah! I received an email today from a translator in Tokyo who would like to translate Master of the Jinn into Japanese. It is a blessing for this unworthy darvish, and brought to mind that perhaps some of the kind readers of this blog may also know of, or have contact with, editors, publishers or foreign rights agents in other countries.

And so, a request:

If you, gentle reader, or someone you know, has any contacts or influence with a Book Editor or Publisher, or Foreign Rights Agent in your country, please email me and, inshallah, Master of the Jinn, this Sufi novel of Allah’s infinite love and mercy, will be read in many countries in many languages. If you have not read the book yet, I will be happy to email you a copy in ebook format.

My email: Irvingk57 (@) aol (.) com (Remove the brackets and close up the email address so that there are no spaces).

May God bless you all and guide you on the straight path of love and wisdom.

Ya Haqq!

15 Responses to Master of the Jinn Foreign Rights – A Request

  1. Shahrzad says:

    There is no Copy-Right law in my country, Iran.. I would translate it to persian..
    Is there any farsi translation of the book?

  2. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Sister Shahrzad:

    I am honored at your kind offer. I will email you directly :)

    Ya Haqq!

  3. Barbara says:

    Dearest Irving,

    If you would like it translated into Spanish, I would also be more than happy to do that for you ( I am a Spanish/English interpreter/translator).

    smiles,

  4. Safa says:

    Great offer from Shahrzad, much power to your heart and pen dear sister. “Master of the Jinn” is in truth and originally an Iranian Mystico-drama (if I may coin such concept for it), and hopefully will find excellent readership here, with the omission of the dedication page of course, if the translation is to have its print permit!!

  5. Karin says:

    Dear Irving

    I have been reading in your blog from time to time and I always liked your thoughts and the little I read of “Master of the Jinn” on your website. I am an editor from Switzerland, a very very small company; up to now I have edited only two books and since one year I am busy mainly with editing a spiritual online monthly journal (see http://www.sonnwandeln.eu )
    But I was thinking of reading “Master of the Jinn” and if I truly like it to ask you to allow me to publish it in German – and now I read here in your blog that you start having requests for foreign rights! Wonderful!
    At the moment I don’t have a lot of time and I am not sure if my English is good enough to translate your book into German myself – but perhaps we could find somebody to do this job… I would highly appreciate if you could send me a PDF or Word document of your book (as I work on Macintosh); I will be pleased to read it!

    Thank you and God bless you,
    Karin

  6. Salamalaykum (and I have to say from now on please excuse my randomised spelling of Arabic terms since I am being policed in a manner preventative of attaining Muslim education) . . .

    almost couldn’t remember what my planned comment is but now I can.

    Have you any information about the regard which the Japanese hold for their own Religious of Shinto, as preceeding Islam within the same teaching. It came to my attention that many Japanese truly are believing that Shinto has a real life connection to Islam. They tend to want all things Japanese to be an improvement upon all other cultures, which is only Human of them perhaps. One of the verifiable facts is that of the three modes of religious belief in One God: two forms of dualism alike to Judaism and Christianity; and one form of non-dualism; the non-dualist conduct of our mental associations with Allah is that new in the west of Asia, and old in the East of Asia.

    These are all very interesting reflections within the context of our fears of gog and magog wars etc, and worthy of delineation. So I wonder if your Japanese translator could comply with providence of real Japanese belief. It is most held among the very traditional Japanese that Shinto has any link to Islam; and but also that Shinto takes presidence. That single idea that there could have been a real precidence before Mohammed provided his prophesy, is what they must inevitably come unstuck around. Yet ought we not also aid their valuation of their own religion where it meets Islam in reality?

    best due luck with you book Irving: I am making a link to this site in a web log which I am making to link all my others to, at: http://matildaswaltz.blogspot.com

  7. Raza Rumi says:

    This is great news – MashaAllah
    Has this been translated in Urdu?
    If not, then we will get it translated in Urdu as well – even though I have a pending task
    salaams

  8. almiskeenah says:

    Assalamu alaikum dear Irving Darvish,
    may your story telling eloquence be spread far and wide, and may your hand be blessed to write an enthralling sequel, Ameen :)))
    Wassalamu alaikum

  9. jahandost says:

    Master of the Jinn is Japanese, that’s awesome.

  10. annie says:

    how awesome that it’s going to be brought to an audience that speaks japanese. you are very worthy of it, dear brother!

  11. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Brothers and Sisters:

    Your kindness overwhelms my heart :) Inshallah, Master of the Jinn will be translated into Farsi, Spanish, German, Lithuanian, Urdu, and Japanese so far, from the emails I have received. In Allah’s good time and if He wills, it will come to pass.

    Ya Haqq!

  12. Danya says:

    Masha’Allah what an honor! Mubarak!

  13. ikramuddin says:

    Mashallah brother! Really good to hear about all the translations that are going to take place… I’ve been meaning to get a paperback version of your book for the longest time, but always seem to not be able to get it so I’ll email you requesting the paperback version inshallah.

  14. Maliha says:

    Salamaat,
    I am happy to hear of the translations too, may He increase you and open the hearts of all those who read to the beauty and wisdom you offer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 340 other followers

