Cinlerin Efendisi – Master of the Jinn in Turkey

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

Alhamdulillah! I have today received the Turkish edition of Master of the Jinn / Cinlerin Efendisi. It is a handsome book, with a lovely, clean graphic design, and using the original English and Russian cover art; a nice constant across the languages. Buy the book HERE.

Ya Haqq!

PS The book is not available in the US or Europe at present, but anyone interested can order it directly from the publisher, Insan Yayinlari, by contacting them at their email address: insan(at)insanyayinlari (dot)com(dot)tr

14 Responses to Cinlerin Efendisi – Master of the Jinn in Turkey

  1. Abdur Rahman says:

    Salaams Baba Dervish,

    Ma sha Allah. It looks great. :) I have a very good Turkish friend. I’ll recommend it to him.

    Abdur Rahman

  2. Suroor says:

    Congratulations, dear brother!

  3. almiskeenah says:

    Assalamu alaikum dear brother Irving, Masha’Allah! Mabruk, and may more and more languages soon have access to your entrancing words, Ameen.
    Wassalamu alaikum
    almiskeenah

  4. yasmine says:

    mabrouk! this is awesome.
    how could i buy the turkish version here in the u.s., do you know? i have a friend who would love the turkish version. =)
    i still have to buy the english version for myself, come to think of it. =)

  5. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Brother and Sisters:

    Thank you all for the kind words :) I do not know how one would buy the book in the US except by the second link in the post, which leads to an Amazon type website selling Turkish books. I will email the publisher and ask though :)

    Ya Haqq!

  6. MysticSaint says:

    As God Wills! Mashallah!

    i am very glad to know the good news. pls make the book available (excerpts) through Google Book and also encourage the other publishers as well. May more more ppl taste the sweetness, inshallah.

  7. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Sister Yasmine and Brother Abdur:

    I have emailed the publisher and gotten the response that now appears as a PS in the post :) Inshallah, soon the book will be available in the US and Europe, but for now, anyone interested in the Turkish edition will have to order it from the publisher.

    Ya Haqq!

  8. Dimas says:

    Subhanallah…that was awesome!

    But brother Irving, the Indonesian version still not sell in the bookstore yet. I have search many bookstore in my town Jakarta and cant find the book. Maybe there are some technical problem with the publisher. But I will wait with patience :-)

  9. Maliha says:

    Salamaat,
    Mabrook ya darvish; you deserve this and much more!

  10. Begad! A real reference to that the Jinn are Masterable! This is the first I find in any internet site. But as for the indonesian variety of comprehension of mastery, would that there will cease confusion between the shayteen masquerading as the Jinn to make money from trying to exorcise the Human population of real exorcists work.

    Djinn are concentrating in one location at a time, so as to situate and activate the full impact of Revelations, but the whole process is a thousand years long and only just now beginning, so no need to run scared of its passage. The English title: “Master of the Jinn” only made me sour to its possibility, but the Turkish sound has me bound into providence, why but, I can not tell yet that its way is quite familiar even though English is the only language my body knows.

    Salam

  11. AbuShabab says:

    As-salaamu akleikum,

    wa ba’d:

    Dear Irving, I am reading the Russian version right know – I have found it in a bookshop by chance and I really enjoy it. Although a lot of questions rised inside me, which I will keep there until I finish the book, I observed that the image on the coverpage of the Russian edition is reversed like in a mirror. So the Sufi looks towards the upper right corner instead of upper left like in the original and Turkish editions.

    Was this done on purpose?

    I hope that I do not disturb you from more important things,

    Ma as salama wa atala Allahu baqa’aka bi ta’atiHi!

  12. Irving says:

    Alaikum Salaam Dear Abu Shabab:

    Thank you for the kind comment :) And I am happy you are enjoying the Russian edition. I have heard it is a good translation, which was done by Russian darvishes of the Nimatullahi Sufi Order.

    As to the cover, there is no reason except the graphic designer’s artistic sense. The English and Turkish covers are full size to the original artwork, which also looks to the left, while the Russian cover is a little smaller and is actually the one that is reversed to look to the right. The cover art waa also done by one of the darvishes, and so is dear to me no matter which way it is positioned :)

    Ya Haqq!

  13. Sahabetin says:

    Dear Irving,
    I have just finished reading your book’s Turkish translation. It is very very interesting. However, several practices that you describe in the book can bring some negative comments about your sufi order. Examples: 1- You say that a darvish has to make a secdah (as if in praying in salat) at the door of the shaikh (the master) while the firs-accepting ceromony. This is in fact prohibited in islam and a muslim should not do that. 2-Gathering with or kissing the women who is not your wife is not allowed in islam, but you say that the master and darvishes kiss women who are not halaal to them. 3- Do your master sees the all religions equal but prays according to islam? Forgive me for these negative comments leaving alone rest of the great concept of the book, but these kinds of things may decrease the beliavebility or validity of the story or book in Turkey.
    With kind regards,
    Please make dua for me.
    Sahabettin.

  14. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Sahabettin:

    Thank you for your comments on the Turkish edition of Master of the Jinn. All comments are welcome :) I am very happy that you enjoyed Cinlerin Efendisi, and beg you to forgive any errors in the book. All that is good in it was Allah-inspired. Any errors are my own mistakes.

    Let me clarify the two points you make. First, when a darvish kisses the threshold of the Master’s room, it is said that he is praying to Allah, through His friend on earth. We are not bowing to the Master. Actually, my Master does not allow anyone to bow to him, and becomes upset when a new darvish tries to do so. Only Allah is worthy of prostration. And in the book, when I use the word “bow” it does not mean prostration, it means a slight bow of the head with the hand over the heart, as a sign of respect. I should have clarified that in the book, and thank you for bringing it to my attention.

    Secondly, I know that tradtional Islam does not allow kissing a woman who is not related or your wife. But although in the West the rules are less strict, all darvishes consider themselves brothers and sisters of one family, if not by blood, then certainly by love of Allah. Actually, a darvish greeting is not a kiss on the cheek as that was a literary device in the book, but a clasping of hands and kissing each other’s hand, as a sign of greeting or farewell. And I don’t think the Master kisses anyone in the book.

    But these are small mistakes of mine, and I hope it did not stop you from enjoying the book :) Please let me know how you liked it otherwise. And I will remember you when i make dua. Please remember this unworthy darvish in your duas also.

    May Allah bless you in this life and the next.

    Ya Haqq,

    Irving

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers

