“Make the Qur’an the Vernal Season of My Heart”

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

“My Lord I am Your slave,
The son of Your slave,
The son of Your slave-girl,
My full control is at Your Hand,
Effective is Your Decree on me,
Just is Your Judgment for me,
I ask You by all Your Names,
That You call Your own Self,
Or sent down in some book of Yours,
Or taught someone of Your creation,
Or preferred secretly in Your Concealed Divine Knowledge,
That You may make the Qur’an the vernal season of my heart,
And the retreat of my sorrow,
And the departure of my hardship.”

- Prayer of the Prophet (pbuh) for those in sorrow (Bukhari).

Sent by our Brother Dara of the Untired With Loving website. You can read the entire beautiful and moving selection HERE.

Ya Haqq!

4 Responses to “Make the Qur’an the Vernal Season of My Heart”

  1. priya says:

    thank you dear brother for such a heart shaking poem .true true very true ‘that You make the Qur’an the vernal season of my heart’

  2. almiskeenah says:

    Assalamu alaikum dear brother Irving,
    “That You may make the Qur’an the vernal season of my heart,
    And the retreat of my sorrow,
    And the departure of my hardship.”
    These words split the heart, penetrating so deep….may we actualize the profound meaning of the Blessed Speech of Allah Ta’ala, so that all sorrow and hardship becomes blessing and the means of Mercy descending, Ameen.
    And JazakumuLlahu khairan for brother Dara posting this as well.
    Wassalamu alaikum

  3. Irving says:

    Salaam Dear Sisters Priya and Almiskeenah:

    Alhamdulillah, that this beautiful prayer of the blessed Prophet (pbuh) can be said by all who strive and struggle in His name.

    When I first read this prayer, I wept in gratitude for the love and hope in it. The vernal season is the season of Spring that began with the Vernal Equinox on March 22nd. May we all make the Qur’an the vernal season of our hearts, the season of new life.

    Ya Haqq!

  4. Baraka says:

    Salaam dear brother Iriving,

    Subhan-Allah. Thank you for reminding me of this beautiful dua!

    Warmly,
    Baraka

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 343 other followers

