Let Me Dwell With You

Let me dwell

with you;

my law was written

my attributes

are known.

My fate set

I shall transcend

for I have known

your love.

The desolation of my youth

I shall pass

for I love your name,

more then mine.

- Michaela Sefler

To read more of Michaela’s spiritual poetry, go to her website here.

Ya Haqq!

8 Responses to Let Me Dwell With You

  1. Suroor says:

    Mashallah! Beautiful.

  2. yasmine says:

    for I love your name,
    more then mine.

    That was beautiful, Irving! Thank you for sharing.

  3. Abdur Rahman says:

    Salaams Irving Bhai

    A great poem, ma sha Allah. I’ll certainly check out her site, insha Allah.

    I like ‘the desolation of my youth’ line particularly

    Abdur Rahman

  4. irving says:

    Salaam Dear Sisters and Brother:

    Thank you for the kind comments, and please do check out Michaela’s site. There is much beauty there.

    Ya Haqq!

  5. Maliha says:

    Salamaat,
    Checked out her site…awesome stuff Mashaallah :)

  6. M. Shahin says:

    Salaam Alaikum,

    Loved the way the words flow so nicely together. There is a beautiful message in the poem. Thanks for pointing this poet out.

  7. mark walter says:

    I would not wish to go back to the desolation of my youth… way too confusing a time.

  8. darvish says:

    Amen to that dear Brother Mark :) I am happy now in the fullness of my dotage :)

    Ya Haqq!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers

