Carnival of Islam in the West

Salaam and Greetings of Peace:

The Carnival of Islam in the West has been posted on the Travellers on the Path of Knowledge blog.  It is an excellent collection, filled with wisdom, beautiful and powerful writing, and many interesting and varied points of view.  Please go and support the effort by clicking here. 

Darvish is honored to also be represented by an excerpt from the novel Master of the Jinn called The Judgement of God – A Sufi Tale, which you can read here. 

Ya Haqq!

4 Responses to Carnival of Islam in the West

  1. samaha says:

    I have started reading the book Irving and Mashallah, the prologue brought tears to my eyes, so beautifully written. I have had so many things to do since I received it, but I can’t wait to read the whole thing. My daughters (seeing the word Jinn on the cover) have been pestering me to hurry up so that I can approve it for them to read.

  2. SUROOR says:

    Oh, thank you! This sounds fun – religious fun.

  3. mshahin says:

    Salaam Alakium,

    Mubrook on being selected. It is well deserved!

    Thanks for pointing this site out. I’ll be checking it out more in the future.

  4. saqi namah says:

    Great, sounds good.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 359 other followers

