Gratitude

Without Thee, O Beloved, I cannot rest;
Thy goodness toward me I cannot reckon.
Though every hair on my body becomes a tongue,
A thousandth part of the thanks due to Thee I cannot tell.

– Pir Bishr Yasin

2 Responses to Gratitude

  1. [...] Also see the previous post on Gratitiude. [...]

  2. MysticSaint says:

    my body literally shook on reading this.

    very recently i had this little realization about gratitude which inshallah i would like to share in my blog soon. and it came from very simple mundane events.

    this quote is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers

